Floating for back pain

Weightless relaxation & therapy

Pain-free back 🌱

How does floating help with back pain?

Floating describes the weightless floating on the surface of a concentrated salt brine. Due to the high density, the burden of your own body weight is eliminated: muscles, tendons and joints are completely relieved .

Floating is one of the most effective methods for relieving back pain, as it reduces muscle tone, relieves tension and promotes the correction of rigid protective postures . Floating is 100% natural in its composition of beneficial magnesium sulfate salt and water .

 

Floating is as orthopedically effective as physiotherapy

For this reason, Scandinavian countries have already firmly established floating in their society . Classic treatment methods, such as manual therapy or heat treatment, often involve long waiting lists and considerable additional effort. However, studies already show that floating is as successful as physiotherapy in orthopedic treatment .

 

Science as an evidence-based basis

The targeted therapy of back pain focuses predominantly on the following target criteria:

  • Pain relief
  • Reduction of muscle tone
  • Reducing restrictions in professional and private life

Floating achieves significant improvements in all three areas . Floating three times leads to results in all areas that are equivalent to those of traditional treatment approaches, and not just in the short term.

Floating for back pain

The advantages at a glance

Unique relief

The weightless environment ensures complete relief of the muscles, spine and joints

Mental & physical recovery

Back pain is a reflection of our psyche. Floating relaxes the mind and at the same time ensures relaxation of the entire body

Reduction of muscle tone

Studies show that floating significantly reduces the tone of the muscles surrounding the spine. The source of most back pain
Dr. med. Johannes SchauweckerSpecialist in orthopaedics and trauma surgery, Technical University of Munich

"Based on the available data, the medical use of floating for spinal complaints can be recommended."

Strong brine bath therapy for spinal complaints – a prospective randomized controlled study

Floating – For lightness in the back

Many people react to psychological overload with physical symptoms, including severe neck and back pain. The psyche is therefore often the main cause of non-specific back pain, which accounts for 85% of all back problems.

Increased muscle tone in response to stress often leads to painful tension , which can limit mobility and create a vicious circle of pain, protective posture and increased pain .

The low-stimulus floating environment has the advantage of relaxing the body and mind equally . Floating therefore also takes into account the psychosocial stress that is crucial for back pain . After floating, we feel fresh and rested.

Floaten bei Rückenschmerzen

Schwerelose Entspannung & Therapie

Schmerzfrei im Rücken 🌱

Wie hilft Floaten bei Rückenschmerzen?

Floaten beschreibt das schwerelose Schweben an der Oberfläche einer konzentrierten Salzsole. Durch die hohe Dichte entfällt die Last des eigenen Körpergewichts: Muskeln, Sehnen und Gelenken werden vollständig entlastet.

Floaten ist damit eine der effektivsten Methoden zur Linderung von Rückenschmerzen, da es den Muskeltonus reduziert, Verspannungen löst und die Korrektur festgefahrener Schonhaltungen fördert. Dabei ist Floaten in seiner Zusammensetzung aus wohltuendem Magnesiumsulfatsalz und Wasser 100 % natürlich

 

Floaten orthopädisch so wirksam wie Physiotherapie 

Skandinavische Länder haben das Floaten aus diesem Grund bereits fest in ihrer Gesellschaft verankert. Klassische Behandlungsmethoden, wie die Manuelle Therapie oder Wärmebehandlung, sind oft mit langen Wartelisten und erheblichem Mehraufwand verbunden. Studien zeigen aber bereits heute: Floaten ist in der orthopädischen Behandlung so erfolgreich wie Physiotherapie

 

Wissenschaft als evidenzbasierte Grundlage

Die gezielte Therapie von Rückenschmerzen fokussiert sich dabei vorherrschend auf folgende Zielkriterien: 

  • Schmerzlinderung
  • Reduktion des Muskeltonus 
  • Verminderung der Einschränkungen im Berufs- und Privatleben 

In allen drei Bereichen erzielt Floaten signifikante Verbesserungen. Bereits dreimaliges Floaten führt in allen Bereichen zu gleichwertigen Ergebnissen wie klassische Behandlungsansätze und das nicht nur in der kurzen Frist.

Floaten bei Rückenschmerzen

Die Vorteile auf einen Blick

Einzigartige Entlastung

Die schwerelose Umgebung sorgt für eine vollständige Entlastung der Muskulatur, der Wirbelsäule und der Gelenke

Mentale & körperliche Erholung

Rückenschmerzen sind ein Spiegel unserer Psyche. Floaten erholt den Geist und sorgt zugleich für eine Entspannung des gesamten Körpers

Herabsetzung des Muskeltonus

Studien zeigen, dass Floaten den Tonus der Umgebungsmuskulatur der Wirbelsäule signifikant herabsetzt. Ursprung für die meisten Rückenschmerzen
Dr. med. Johannes SchauweckerFacharzt für Orthopädie und Unfallchirurgie, Techn. Universität München

"Anhand der vorliegenden Daten kann der medizinische Einsatz von Floaten bei Wirbelsäulenbeschwerden empfohlen werden."

Starksolebad-Therapie bei Wirbelsäulenbeschwerden – eine prospektiverandomisierte kontrollierte Studie

Floaten – Für Leichtigkeit im Rücken

Viele Menschen reagieren auf psychische Überlastung mit körperlichen Symptomen, darunter starken Nacken- und Rückenschmerzen. Die Psyche ist damit häufig Hauptursache für unspezifische Rückenschmerzen, die 85 % aller Rückenleiden ausmachen. 

Ein erhöhter Muskeltonus als Reaktion auf Stress führt oft zu schmerzhaften Verspannungen, die die Beweglichkeit einschränken und einen Teufelskreis aus Schmerz, Schonhaltung und Schmerzverstärkung erzeugen können.

Die reizarme Floatumgebung hat den Vorteil, Körper und Geist gleichermaßen zu entspannenFloaten berücksichtig damit auch die psychosozialen Belastungen, die für Rückenschmerzen entscheidend sind. Nach dem Floaten fühlen wir uns frisch und erholt.